Sim Schedule
About the Circuit
Circuit By-Laws
Draft Rules
GM Directory
Essays
For Managers
Reports
Downloads

1968 Sim Schedule

From the beginning of Spring Training to the last two weeks of the regular season, we generally sim one week of games every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday; exceptions being when mandatory "stops" in the schedule (e.g. trade deadline, roster expansion) necessitate shorter, more frequent sims.

During the last two weeks of the regular season we sim daily, three or four days at a time, unless all the pennant races have already been decided. Daily sims continue throughout the postseason and offseason. During the postseason we sim two games at a time unless only one is necessary, and during the offseason we sim a week at a time.

Of course, things happen, so the schedule as posted is subject to change. I will always notify the league in Slack when there is a change to the sim schedule.

Team file exports are normally due by 4:00pm Pacific Time (5pm MTN/6pm CEN/7pm EAS) when the sim in on a weekday, 9:00am Pacific Time (10am MTN/11am CEN/12noon EAS) when it is on a weekend. If the Commissioner is unable to run a sim at the normal time he will notify the league in Slack.

Day of sim Dates simmed Event
Tuesday, 4/9/2024 10/20/1967 Offseason begins/Arbitration open/Trade Window open
Wednesday, 4/10/2024 10/20/196710/22/1967
Thursday, 4/11/2024 10/23/196710/29/1967
Friday, 4/12/2024 10/30/196711/7/1967 Salary Arbitration Hearings/Free Agency Filings
Saturday, 4/13/2024 11/8/196711/12/1967
Sunday, 4/14/2024 11/13/196711/26/1967
Monday, 4/15/2024 11/27/196712/10/1967
Tuesday, 4/16/2024 12/11/196712/24/1967
Wednesday, 4/17/2024 12/25/19671/7/1968 HoF entered into game
Thursday, 4/18/2024 1/8/19681/21/1968
Friday, 4/19/2024 1/22/19682/4/1968
Saturday, 4/20/2024 2/5/19682/18/1968 Draft pool revealed in game
Sunday,4/21/2024 2/19/19683/4/1968
Monday, 4/22/2024 3/5/19683/11/1968 Start of Spring Training
Tuesday, 4/23/2024 3/13/19683/19/1968
Wednesday, 4/24/2024 3/20/19683/26/1968
Thursday, 4/25/2024 3/27/19684/2/1968
Friday, 4/26/2024 4/3/19684/8/1968 End of Spring Training
Sunday, 4/28/2024 4/9/19684/14/1968 Start of Regular Season
Tuesday, 4/30/2024 4/15/19684/21/1968
Thursday, 5/2/2024 4/22/19684/28/1968
Saturday, 5/4/2024 4/29/19685/5/1968
Tuesday, 5/7/2024 5/6/19685/12/1968
Thursday, 5/9/2024 5/13/19685/19/1968
Saturday, 5/11/2024 5/20/19685/26/1968
Tuesday, 5/13/2024 5/27/19686/2/1968
Thursday, 5/15/2024 6/3/19686/9/1968
Saturday, 5/17/2024 6/10/19686/16/1968
Tuesday, 5/21/2024 6/17/19686/23/1968
Thursday, 5/23/2024 6/24/19686/30/1968
Saturday, 5/25/2024 7/1/19687/7/1968
Tuesday, 5/28/2024 7/8/19687/14/1968 All-Star week
Thursday, 5/30/2024 7/15/19687/21/1968
Saturday, 6/1/2024 7/22/19687/28/1968
Sunday, 6/2/2024 7/29/19687/31/1968 Trade deadline
Sunday, 6/9/2024 8/1/19688/4/1968 Amateur Draft begins in StatsPlus
Tuesday, 6/11/2024 8/5/19688/11/1968
Thursday, 6/13/2024 8/12/19688/18/1968
Saturday, 6/15/2024 8/19/19688/25/1968
Tuesday, 6/18/2024 8/26/19688/31/1968
Wednesday, 6/19/2024 9/1/1968 Roster expansion/draft entered into game
Thursday, 6/20/2024 9/2/19689/8/1968
Saturday, 6/22/2024 9/9/19689/15/1968
Sunday, 6/23/2024 9/16/19689/19/1968
Monday, 6/24/2024 9/20/19689/22/1968
Tuesday, 6/25/2024 9/23/19689/26/1968
Wednesday, 6/26/2024 9/27/19689/29/1968 End of Regular Season
Thursday, 6/27/2024 10/1/196810/3/1968 Divisional Round Playoff Games 1-2
Friday, 6/28/2024 10/4/196810/5/1968 Divisional Round Playoff Games 3-4
Saturday, 6/29/2024 10/6/196810/8/1968 Divisional Round Playoff Games 5-6 (if nec.)
Sunday, 6/30/2024 10/9/1968 Divisional Round Playoff Game 7 (if nec.)
Monday, 7/1/2024 LCS and WS TBA